Time waits for no one – a quote from Alfred D. Souza

For a long time it had seemed to me that life was about to begin – real life. But there was always some obstacle in the way, something to be gotten through first, some unfinished business, time still to be served, a debt to be paid. Life would begin. At last it dawned on me to see that these obstacles were my life. This perspective has helped me to see that there is no way to happiness. Happiness is the way. So, treasure every moment you have and treasure it more because you shared it with someone special, special enough to spend your time…and remember that time waits for no one… Happiness is a journey and not a destination. – Alfred D. Souza

For years I have had this quote on the frig or the bulletin board, because it describes how I was, thinking that I’d get to such and such point and then I could relax. No, for me, that has never happened. But I no longer think that there is something WRONG with that. That is how it IS. You strive, and when you get to the thing you are striving for, you see the long assent up to the top of the next mountain. “The bear went over the mountain, and what do you think he saw? He saw another mountain, he saw another mountain…” Know that song? But the obstacles are not blocks in the road, they ARE the fabric of the road. This is our life. Get the ginseng!

4 responses to “Time waits for no one – a quote from Alfred D. Souza

  1. Pingback: 2010 blog-year in review by Wordpress | Lua Hadar's Blog

  2. Good Thoughts, Thank you

Leave a Reply

